What to keep in mind while nominating for MEP Awards

The MEP Middle East Awards 2018 will feature a total of 16 categories.

MEP Awards 201, which was held at Rixos JBR Dubai.
ITP Images
MEP Awards 201, which was held at Rixos JBR Dubai.

The MEP Middle East Awards 2018 will feature a total of 16 categories that are divided into three: people, projects, and companies.

We advise you to nominate yourselves in all the categories that are relevant. However, also keep this mind. It is best to identify those categories that best represent the key strengths and achievements of your company or nominated individual. Take time to consider why the judges should rank your entry higher than those of your competitors. What has your team done that’s out of the ordinary? How have you or your colleagues gone above and beyond the call of duty? It’s always better to submit a single well-thought-out entry than it is to enter multiple generic nominations.

Here is a brief look at the categories.
Under companies, there are MEP Supplier of the Year, MEP Consultancy of the Year, MEP Contractor of the Year, and Health & Safety Initiative of the Year; under projects there are GCC Project of the Year, Sustainable Project of the Year, Retrofit Project of the Year, Mechanical Project of the Year, Electrical Project of the Year, and Plumbing Project of the Year; and under people there are Young Engineer of the Year, Project Manager of the Year, Mechanical Engineer of the Year, Electrical Engineer of the Year, Plumbing Engineer of the Year, and MEP Executive of the Year.

Nomination deadline: 13 September 2018.

Most Popular

Sign up for Newsletter

Digital Edition

Read The Edition Here